Sermons & Services

Epiphany 2 (Jan. 16 & 19, 2022)

Texts: Exodus 33:12-23; Romans 12:6-16; John 2:1-11


The Baptism of Our Lord (Jan. 9 & 12, 2022)

Texts: Joshua 3:1-3, 7-8, 13-17; 1 Corinthians 1:26-31; Matthew 3:13-17


Wednesday, January 5, 2022 (Epiphany [obs.])

Texts: Isaiah 60:1-6; Ephesians 3:1-12; Matthew 2:1-12


Sunday, January 2, 2022 (Christmas 2)

Preacher: Sem. Scott Woodhouse

Texts: Genesis 46:1-7; 1 Peter 4:12-19; Matthew 2:13-23


January 1, 2022 (Circumcision & Name of Jesus)

Texts: Numbers 6:22-27; Galatians 3:23-29; Luke 2:21


December 31, 2021 (New Year’s Eve)

Texts: Isaiah 30:8-17; Romans 8:31b-39; Luke 12:35-40


Sunday, December 26, 2021 (St. Stephen, Martyr)

Preacher: Vicar David Woelmer

Texts: 2 Chronicles 24:17-22; Acts 6:8 – 7:2a, 51-60; Matthew 23:34-39


December 25, 2021 (Christmas Day Divine Service)

Texts: Exodus 40:17-21, 34-38; Titus 3:4-7; John 1:1-14


December 24, 2021 (Christmas Eve Divine Service)

Texts: Isaiah 7:10-14; 1 John 4:7-16; Matthew 1:18-25


December 24, 2021 (Lessons & Carols)


Wednesday, December 22, 2021 (Advent Midweek 4)

Preacher: Vicar David Woelmer

Texts: 2 Kings 5:1-3, 9-14; Romans 6:1-5; John 9:1-7, 13-17, 34b-39


Sunday, December 19, 2021 (Advent 4 – Rorate Coeli)

Texts: Deuteronomy 18:15-19; Philippians 4:4-7; John 1:19-28


Wednesday, December 15, 2021 (Advent Midweek 3)

Texts: Genesis 6:11-13, 17-19, 7:11, 17-24; 1 Peter 3:18-22; John 3:1-8


Sunday, December 12, 2021 (Advent 3 – Gaudete)

Preacher: Sem. Scott Woodhouse

Texts: Isaiah 40:1-11; 1 Corinthians 4:1-5; Matthew 11:2-11


Wednesday, December 8, 2021 (Advent Midweek 2)

Texts: Exodus 14:19-29; 1 Corinthians 10:1-13; Mark 16:14-20


Sunday, December 5, 2021 (Advent 2 – Populus Zion)

Texts: Malachi 4:1-6; Romans 15:4-13; Luke 21:25-36


Wednesday, December 1, 2021 (Advent Midweek 1)

Preacher: Vicar David Woelmer

Texts: Genesis 1:1-5, 1:26 – 2:3; Colossians 1:11-20; Matthew 28:16-20


Sunday, November 28, 2021 (Advent 1 – Ad Te Levavi)

Preacher: Vicar David Woelmer

Texts: Jeremiah 23:5-8; Romans 13:8-14; Matthew 21:1-9


Wednesday, November 24, 2021 (Thanksgiving Eve)

Preacher: Sem. Scott Woodhouse

Texts: Deuteronomy 26:1-11; 2 Corinthians 9:6-15; Luke 12:13-21


Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Preacher: Sem. Scott Woodhouse

Texts: 1 Thessalonians 1:1-10; Matthew 8:18-22


Sunday, November 14, 2021 (Trinity 24)

Texts: Isaiah 51:9-16; Colossians 1:9-14; Matthew 9:18-26


Wednesday, November 10, 2021

Texts: Romans 11:25-36; Mark 12:28-34a


Sunday, November 7, 2021 (All Saints’ Day [obs.])

Preacher: Vicar David Woelmer

Texts: Revelation 7:9-17; 1 John 3:1-3; Matthew 5:1-12


Wednesday, November 3, 2021

Texts: 2 Timothy 1:8-13; Matthew 17:24-27


Sunday, October 31, 2021 (Reformation)

Texts: Revelation 14:6-7; Romans 3:19-28; Matthew 11:12-19


Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Preacher: Vicar David Woelmer

Texts: 1 Timothy 1:5-12a; Mark 11:22-25


Sunday, October 24, 2021 (Trinity 21)

Preacher: Sem. Scott Woodhouse

Texts: Genesis 1:1 – 2:3; Ephesians 6:10-17; John 4:46-54


Sunday, October 17, 2021 (Trinity 20)

Texts: Isaiah 55:1-9; Ephesians 5:15-21; Matthew 22:1-14


Sunday, October 10, 2021 (Trinity 19)

Preacher: Vicar David Woelmer

Texts: Genesis 28:10-17; Ephesians 4:22-28; Matthew 9:1-8


Wednesday, October 6, 2021

Texts: 2 Thessalonians 2:15 – 3:5; Matthew 13:36b-43


Sunday, October 3, 2021 (Trinity 18)

Texts: Deuteronomy 10:12-21; 1 Corinthians 1:4-9; Matthew 22:34-46


%d bloggers like this: